Handing Off…

Be prepared. This is mostly a sports blog. Mostly.

After years of saying, “I can’t wait to have my own column one day” I finally realized the beauty of the 21st century — I don’t have to wait for my own column to have my writing read by the public. That is, if the public finds what I have to say at least mildy intersting. I’ll aim for slightly more intriguing than grass growing for now. Then by next week I move up to paint drying. Baby steps.

So here it is. My first step to being “The Sports Girl,” the female version Bill Plaschke, the next Erin Andrews. Sratch that. Its my first step to showing the world of gridiron groupies and football fanatics a new brand of journalsim. My brand. Honest. Eclectic. Real…

Admittedly, I might decide to audible and change the subject a few times. Sports is life and life is sports, but there is more to life than just sports. So if you get the occasional post of my views of faith or the joys of people watching at a salsa club just go with it. We’re all friends here.

And hey, if you like what you see keep reading. And if you’re an employer, let’s talk.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

